Sugar Loaf District

The Sugar Loaf District is made up of the following cities in Southeastern Minnesota

  • Altura

  • Dakota

  • Elgin

  • Harmony

  • Lanesboro

  • Lewiston

  • Mabel

  • Millville

  • Plainview

  • Preston

  • Rollingstone

  • Rushford

  • St. Charles

  • Wabasha

  • Winona

DISTRICT LEADERS

SUGAR LOAF ROUNDTABLE MEETINGS: 2020

  • Tuesday, December 3, 2019 - 7pm @ Wesley  United Methodist Church

  • Tuesday, January 7,2020 - 7pm @Wesley United Methodist Church

  • Tuesday, February 4,2020 @ 7pm @Wesley United Methodist Church

  • Tuesday, March 3,2020 -7pm @Wesley United Methodist Church

  • Tuesday, April 7,2020 - 7pm @Wesley United Methodist Church

  • Tuesday, May 5,2020 @ 7pm @ to be determined

  • Tuesday,August 4, 2020 - 7pm @Program kickoff at Hozlinger Lodge

  • Tuesday, September 1,2020 - 7pm @Wesley United Methodist Church

  • Tuesday, October 6, 2020 - 7pm @Wesley United Methodist Church

  • Tuesday, November 10, 2020 - 7pm @Wesley United Methodist Church

  • Tuesday, December 1, 2020 - 7pm @Community Center in Lanesboro, MN

UPCOMING DISTRICT EVENTS

  • SUGAR LOAF BREAKFAST- Thursday, December 5th @ American Legion in Winona. 

  • CHRISTMAS TREE PICKUP Sat. January 11, 2020 @8:45am @ Lake Lodge

  • HIAWATHA/SUGAR LOAF WINTER KLONDIKE- Friday-Sunday- February 21- 23, 2020 @ GSR 

  • SUGARLOAF DISTRICT PINEWOOD DERBY - Sunday- March 1,2020

  • MERIT BADGE FAIR- Saturday, March 21, 2020 @ Willow Creek School. 

  • SCOUTMASTER TRAINING - Saturday @ March 21st @ Willow Creek School. 

  • WINONA SCOUTING FOR FOOD- Saturday, March 21, 2020

  • SUGARLOAF DISTRICT RECOGNITION EVENT- Tuesday, May 5, 2020 @6pm to be determined

  • SUGAR LOAF DISTRICT DAY CAMP June 8-12, 2020 @ To be determined

  • SUGAR LOAF DISTRICT MERIT BADGE FAIR - Saturday, September 26, 2020 @Southeast Technical College

More calendar information and details can be found by clicking on the button  "events button" at the top of the page or going to the calendar drop down box. 

For over 100 years, Scouting programs have instilled in youth the values found in the Scout Oath and Scout Law.  Today these values are just as relevant in helping youth grow to their full potential as they were in 1910.  Scouting helps youth develop academic skills, self-confidence, ethics, leadership skills, and citizenship skills that influence their adult lives.

GAMEHAVEN COUNCIL

Boy Scouts of America

1124 11 1/2 Street SE

Rochester, MN 55904

CALL

Tel: 507-287-1410

Fax: 507-287-1413

  • Wix Facebook page
  • Wix Twitter page